You can downgrade your monthly plan at any time. You won't be charged at this time and won't lose any certificate credits. On your next billing cycle (listed in your payment settings) you'll be charged for the new smaller plan you select and will receive the number of certificate credits for that plan.
Have more questions? Submit a request