As standard all Credentials are set to be publicly viewable (unless your course provider has modified this setting already). If you want to hide your credential from public view just follow these steps.
1) Head to your credentials unique URL. It looks something like this www.credential.net/123456789
2) Login to your credential if you are not already logged in.
3) Once logged in, select 'Change Privacy Settings' from the left hand menu. Then change the settings from Public to Private. Your credential is now only viewable when you share the private key.
After changing the credential to private, you will see this message with the following prompt:
Keep in mind that it will take 2-3 weeks for search engines to react to these privacy changes if you continue seeing the credential on the web.