We need to check your account before it can be deleted to make sure that your recipients' credentials aren't accidentally lost.
If You Have an Active Subscription
If you are currently a subscriber to one of our plans then it is not possible to delete your account until the subscription period has ended. Please contact email@example.com if you would like to speak about your subscription.
If You Do Not Have an Active Subscription
Your Account is Empty
If your account is an empty trial account with now credentials issued from it, we can delete this for you right away:
- Make a note of your account ID. This is the number that appears in the drop-down menu at the top right-hand corner of your dashboard.
- Send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org, quoting your account number and letting them know you would like you empty trial account deleted.
We will then check the account and delete it, letting you know when this is done.
Your Account has Credentials in It
If your account currently contains live and active credentials, so we are not able to delete your account until they are deleted. As the issuer and therefore the data controller it needs to be you who deletes the credentials before we can delete the account. Under GDPR regulation we do not have the authority to do this on your behalf.
Has this article helped you? Let us know!
If you would like to tell us about any improvements you feel could be made to this page, you can email us at email@example.com.