Update Privacy Settings on Your Credential

Your issuer will publish your credential as either public or private by default. If you would like to change the visibility of your credential, here's how.

Sign In to Your Credential

Even if your credential is already set to public, if you want to change the visibility of your credential you will need to prove you are its owner before you can make this change. To do this all you need to do is to sign in to your credential. If you haven't signed in to your credential before, click here to find out how.

Changing the Privacy Setting

Once you're signed in to your credential, click on 'Change Privacy' in the left-hand sidebar menu.

Switch the toggle button off to make your credential private (the toggle button will turn grey).

Switch the toggle button on to make your credential public (the toggle button will turn green).

Click on 'Update privacy' to apply any changes.

 

Privacy Setting

Important Note: You can always change the privacy of your credential. As its owner, you are always in control.

When a Credential is Private

The credential is:

  • Visible only to you
  •  Links on social media will not work
  •  Will be hidden from search engine results

When a Credential is Private

The credential is:

  • Visible to anyone with the link
  •  Can be shared on social media
  •  Will be visible in search engine results

Has this article helped you? Let us know.